Finally Peshawar Zalmi Won HBL Pakistan Super League 2017

Finally Peshawar Zalmi Won HBL Pakistan Super League 2017:

Finally Peshawar Zalmi Won HBL Pakistan Super League 2017. Peshawar Beat Quetta Gladiators by 58 runs on 5th March 2017, Sunday at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium.

Both Teams played well but unfortunately the Gladiators could not made good steps  at start of the innings. Major thing that happen was,getting scored only one run in the first over and losing opener Morne Van Wyk to a run-out on the third ball of the second.

On the other hand, Peshawar Zalmi took great steps or we can say that their good luck kicked off their innings with three solid boundaries smacked by opener Kamran Akmal.

Although Peshawar Zalmi recovered after their middle order fell led by skipper Darren Sammy and Quetta could not able to recover it self. Quetta’s wickets continued fall in fast manners in result of that entire team out in the 16th over.

Kamran Akmal and Sammy were proved the powerful fighters in this final. Opener Akmal score up a quick 40 runs before his dismissal and Sammy closing the Zalmi innings with 28 runs in which 22 runs were three sixes and 1 four towards boundaries.

Mohammad Asghar and Wahab Riaz shined in the game as bowlers of the peshawar, with the former taking three wickets and conceding only 16 runs while the latter took two wickets for 13.

Gladiators’ bowler Rayad Emrit was in full form to attack in the field and he took three wickets which were Mohammad Hafeez, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Malan only with 31 runs just in four overs. Mohammad Nawaz conceded just 15 runs in his four overs and were able to took one wicket only.

Meanwhile, Gladiators batsmen Sarfraz Ahmed, SM Ervine and Anwar Ali each of them scored over 20 runs that turned in a contribution to the significant chunk of the team’s finishing score of 90.

Both Team tried to win the match but Finally Peshawar Zalmi Won HBL Pakistan Super League 2017 with significant tricks and game.

Facebook Comments

اپنا تبصرہ بھیجیں